Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mick Quinn

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mick Quinn

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

steve person

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was at teresa holwerda's state farm office, and they were great very helpful. They walked me through the entire process of what I needed to do, and even contacted my regular agent ( who is several hours away) for my new insurance cards when I realized mine were expired. All in all I don't think you could find better people anywhere, except for my regular agent."

Thomas Andrews

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and very helpful."

Greg Allex

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"it's insurance lol"

Brandon Skare

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best company I've worked with! Got me way better coverage for less! Got me setup with life insurance always are happy to help! I look forward to doing business with these guys more!"

Joseph Maffit

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I first moved to Minnesota, I was a little apprehensive about insurance agents because I had what I thought was the best back home. Mick and his staff have not disappointed and there isn't a day I have a single regret when it comes to putting my life in the hands of this office. They have offered sage council while finding me every discount for which I qualify. I have been with State Farm since 2000 and this company, despite what the cost-cutter companies and competition will say, stays by your side and is there for you when you need it most. However, it is the individual agents and staff that have earned my loyalty; these folks are professional, empathetic, and very responsive to all of my family's needs. I have looked at the other options, but when I say there is no comparison - my words and the research upon which they are based is incontrovertible. Whatever the need, Mick Quinn at State Farm in Willmar, MN is the very BEST!"

Leland Floren

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, professional and always available. They really care about their customers and it shows. HIGHLY recommend!"

Scott Boyum

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer (nearly 17 years) of State Farm and specifically the Quinn offices in Willmar. I originally started with Kevin, Mick's dad. When Kevin retired I was transitioned to a different agent and though they were still good, it wasn't the level of support and attentiveness I received from Kevin and his team. I requested to be transferred to Mick and have been with him since. Their team are absolutely amazing and by far the best agents I've worked with. I have referred many of my friends, family, and colleagues to Mick and every person I've referred has switched to state farm. Mick and his team won't disappoint or let you down! I am a customer for life!"

Ashley Duininck

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm after being with a different agency that I signed up for online. State Farm took the time to explain the different levels of coverage, that I never had before, and explained why it was important. I switched both my home and auto over and would recommended Mick and his team!"

Hoodo Abdi

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"They know how to do there job well and also very welcoming reasonable convenient"

Karissa Lynne

July 11, 2020

1  out of  5
"Hit a deer back in February and decided to take it to an out-of-network shop. They advised me against it, but have never been happier at the choice I made. Not only did Mick and his agents never help me and always just referred me on to claims, they kept ordering bad quality parts for my car to try to have the autobody shop put on my car. Luckily I picked an amazing shop that refused to put anything but good quality parts on my car. So after fighting them twice on bad quality parts, we were finally allowed to order good, quality parts for my car. Beyond thankful for the autobody sjop that didn't settle for me and had my back the entire time. Not only did Statefarm deny quality parts, they also denied a new car seat for my daughter even after having Graco get me a personal letter saying my daughter's cqr seat needed to be changed because it wS no longer safe, however statefarm (NOT a carseat company) recommended that it's fine. So beyond glad i switched insurance company's and will never have to deal with statefarm and their cheap ways again, especially this particular office that doesn't do anything during the process."

Bridget Gallagher

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 25 years. Mick Quinn and his staff have been wonderful to work with. Excellent service, always one step ahead, very knowledgeable and will answer any questions I might have! Awesome Agency!"

Naomi G

February 6, 2020

1  out of  5
"Filled out a car insurance survey online because we are thinking of switching. Got a marketing call from Liz at Mick Quinn. Ok cool. Whats the quote? She had my email address but refused to give me the quote over the phone or email and wanted to set up a time to meet in person at her office.. I'm busy! She just calls and calls now and I finally have her blocked. Gimme the quote LIZ! Why the games?"

Todd Anderson

February 1, 2020

1  out of  5
"Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Mick and his team. With a long family history and great experience with Kevin Quinn, after moving back to the area I was excited to give Mick Quinn my business. I just went through a claim process and it was definitely the worst claim experience I’ve ever had. I’m not sure if it was incompetence, or a lack of care, perhaps both. What I found was a very hands-off approach that I had to hand-hold all the way through to make anything in the claims process happen. In the end I had to make no less than 30 phone calls to get this claim process finished. As a busy professional, this is not what I want. Nor is it what I think any paying customer should deserve. The kind of care and support we felt with Kevin Quinn is nowhere near matched with Mick and his team. The support and ability for them to work independently on my behalf just wasn’t there. I wish it was. So, if you are looking for a place to sign up for some insurance, the team is friendly enough. But if you are looking for support when it really matters, I would look elsewhere."

Patrica Layman

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and friendly"

Kathy Curry

November 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are always right on top of things! Awesome friendly people"

xXC0B41NXx

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Willing to work with you to get the best coverage to suit your needs."

sam anez

June 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"The best source for auto and home insurance. The friendly and effective staff is always willing and able to address the customers' needs."

Pat Gaffaney

October 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service! Outstanding staff!"

Mark Miley

September 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mick Quinn and his staff have been great to work for the past 20 years. Our family recently experienced a significant loss due to the extraordinary rainfall on August 10, 2017. Mick personally stopped out to see how we were doing early morning the next day and again that evening! Professional and caring staff that is there if you need them."

Anne Johnston

August 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"Excellent place for auto insurance! Hands down the most helpful and genuine staff I've personally ever met. Every employee is more than happy to go the extra mile no matter the situation---big or small!"

Joseph Dunlavy

July 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"My family has bought insurance through this office for over 20 years. Excellent service and friendly staff make this our one-stop insurance shop!"

Sheila geurtz

May 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mick Quinn's State Farm Insurance Agency has the best professional staff, always very helpful and prompt in answering all of our questions. We highly recommend his agency for all of your insurance needs."

mary B

May 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"Wonderful group of dedicated and experienced staff."

Claudia Cederstrom

May 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"We have been with this agency for over 25 years and have always had timely, accurate and reliable service. We had an incident this past year that resulted in litigation on one of our policies. State Farm and Mick were there from beginning to end, doing whatever they could to assist from the police report through the trial. Thankfully, this issue was solved with a positive outcome. We were so relieved that Mick and his team were able to take charge of the situation and attend to all of the details so we didn't have to spend our time fretting over it. It is this kind of dedication that keeps us renewing our policies with Mick."